The Art of being Grateful

images-5I recently read an article about the importance of being grateful. It said that it’s not happy people who are grateful, but grateful people who become happy.

Inspired by this, I wanted to make my own list of things to be grateful for. So, here are my first 3 – perhaps pretty obvious ones, but it doesn’t hurt to put them down on paper:

1. My marriage. 15 years ago I was lucky enough to meet my soulmate and we’ve shared paths ever since. It hasn’t always been easy, but it sure has been the ride of my life.

2. My 4 wonderful children. They’re all healthy, happy (at least most of the time) and clever enough to make it in this world and I love them to bits.

3. Being able to do work that I love, with inspiring and positive people. Caring and sharing everday, and making the best of our time together. And the best part being: I can say this of almost every job I’ve ever had.

There. Not bad, eh?  I’ll be sharing mine every week. What’s your list like?

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Life, World Views. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

