Back to Funland

images-8First week back at old job now officially over. And how did it go? Well, fast, for one thing.  Had really forgotten how quickly a week can swoosh by when you’re all caught up in the job. Of course I’ve been working hard this past year too, but the work pace of a one-woman enterprise is a tad different from that of a multinational company with over 4000 employees.

It really is fun to be part of a large network again and being an extrovert I enjoy the interacting (the more people the better!). I’m starting to realize that cooping up alone in the home office perhaps wasn’t my thing after all.  Although it remains to be seen what my new colleagues will feel about this after a while. They might be sending me back there before I know it, just to get some peace and quiet again…!

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

