Last Week On The Go

images-5This coming week will be my last as a full-time yoga instructor, at least for a while. Although I have relished this past year-and-a-half working full time with yoga and health, I recently got a very interesting offer, which means that for the coming year I’ll be doing a wealth of other things. What happens after that will probably show in time. I’m a great believer in things happening for a reason, so this seems just right for now.

Even though I’ve loved this job and greatly enjoyed meeting all the wonderful people I’ve had the pleasure to get to know through it, it’s been a hectic year. I’ve managed to keep up my own practice, but at times doing yoga has felt more like a job than a journey towards myself  – which to me is a sign of there being too much of a good thing.

Admittedly, it’s not smart to move on just when you’ve gotten the ball rolling and there’s a demand for your classes. But then yoga has never really been about business to me. It was always a journey to discovering what I can do and who I am. The business-side of it just came along, which is not to say that I didn’t do a lot of work to make it happen. Of course I did. It was just never a main motivator. Therefore I’m not sad to see it go either. I’ll still have yoga and I’m actually looking forward to focusing on my own practice for a while.

But of course I’ll miss all my wonderful students and the warmth they’ve shared in each encounter. I wouldn’t trade a day of it and I’ll always treasure these moments and memories. They’ve made my life richer and added more value than any other part of this experience.

Even if I won’t host any more day-to-day classes, I’ll still continue with workshops and courses, probably with all the more enthusiasm and joy. Info about these events will be posted here and through Facebook (link on your right) and you’re all warmly welcome.

Thank you for letting me be a part of your journey.

This entry was posted in Life, Teaching, Work, Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

