Savasana doggy style

IMG_2377We’re starting to find our daily routines as (fairly new) dog-owners. If I’ve got a morning class, Nessie stays at home. When I get back, we’ll go out for a brisk walk or run in the woods, after which she takes a nap and I get to do my morning practice.

Most times after that she’s too tired to care about my movements on the mat, but even on the days I don’t have time to tire her with a long walk, it’s fun to see how my yoga moves calm her down. She never bothers me while I’m on the mat; rather she stays on the side and usually sooner or later she’ll fall asleep. And once I get up from Savasana, so does she.

This entry was posted in Asanas, Dogs, Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Savasana doggy style

  1. Thank you, we think so too :-).

Leave a Reply

