New gear

Before anyone thinks anything else, I want to state that I’m not one of those people who spend more time planning their outfit for the day’s training, than actually doing the training :-).

White for spring? Yes please!Now that that’s cleared, I can confess that I actually splashed out on some new gear today. And yes, even though it’s not a requirement to be well dressed for exercise, it’s known to boost the spirit of any tired athlete.

What I particularly like about training gear nowadays is the multifunctionality. Being almost constantly on the run, I need clothes that allow for swift moves between the yoga mat and being out and about. I might have to rush straight from yoga class to an appointment and there’s not necessarily any time to change, so for me it’s a definite priority if my training clothes work in other areas of life too.

I tend to prefer classics like Adidas, Röhnisch or Esprit but sometimes I find bargains at both the Stadium chain and H&M, both of whom have great, affordable sports gear. The only downside is their fairly limited range – if you want to hit gold you need to be out on the day they stuff the shelves, because their stuff moves fast.

 

This entry was posted in Fashion, Sports, Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

