10 reasons I know I’m old

  • Teenage whining makes me cringe. Big-time. Oh yeah, you think you’re busy now. Get back to me on that one when you’ve got 4 kids and a mortgage.
  • I’ve got insurance. For everything you can think of.
  • I know how to mix medicines: if I gave the kids ibuprofen 3 hours ago and they’re still feverish, they need some paracetamol.
  • See previous: I know the names of different kinds of medication.
  • Before I buy, I do research and read reviews. All the reviews.
  • I regard sitting in the car waiting for kids as “me-time”.
  • My kids’ social calendar is cramped – mine is non-existent.
  • I hear things like You can’t go out wearing that! popping out of my mouth.
  • My idea of a really wild night is eating a spicy pizza and watching the Discovery channel.
  • I make lists like these.
This entry was posted in Family & kids, Fun stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 reasons I know I’m old

  1. Welcome to join the club :-). And hey, you’re still 3 years my junior!

  2. Katti says:

    OMG, this makes me ancient…

Leave a Reply

