A work of art

My all time favourite artist is the Austrian Gustav Klimt. Recently I found this beautiful multimedia presentation of his work. It’s well worth watching and the accompanying music is magical:

The life and works of Gustav Klimt

The painting which my header photo is a part of is called Water Serpents and with its beautiful seductiveness it’s intrigued me from the first time I laid eyes on it.

A part reproduction of it greets visitors in our home, because it hangs in the hall – much to the disdain of my children, who thought it was terrible to hang a painting of a naked person in such a “public” place. But now even the kids have got used to it and I’m happy every time I come home. Isn’t she lovely?

This entry was posted in Art, Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A work of art

  1. emmahevezi says:

    sharing our passions for art is one of the best things that we can do with peers and also with children. they are our future and should be shown the beauties of our past. the images which we see on a daily basis should be appreciated.
    i think this is an awesome post 🙂 thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

