Sun’s out!

Finally we’re being spoiled with serious spring sunshine. I got so inspired that I treated myself to some fruity flavours from Body Shop: Blueberry and Lemon Body Butter

These excellent moisturizers come in a multitude of colours and varieties; I think I’ve tried most of them by now. All work wonders on winter-dry skin.

And no, sadly Body Shop is not paying me anything for this boost :-). Just like to let you know when I come across a really good product. Other favourites are these: 

The Vitamin E series is really good for dry skin like mine. Not too expensive either, which is always a plus when it comes to skin care.

Another positive thing when using Body Shop stuff is that you know you’re making a fair deal. BS uses a lot o fair trade raw materials and they’re on the increase as more fair trade farmers are contracted. That makes me feel almost as good as the products themselves.

This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sun’s out!

  1. Thanks, good to know – haven’t tried that one!

  2. Riina says:

    This is no ad, just a little product placement. 😉

    Talking about Body Shop and moisturizers, my all time favorite is their Hemp Hand Protector. http://www.thebodyshop-usa.com/body-products/hand-care-products/hemp-hand-protector.aspx

Leave a Reply

