Freak show alright – but who’s the freak?

I just love Adele – not only for being an extremely talented singer, but also because she seems both smart and level-headed. Just read this quote:

Pretty as a picture, this girl!

I enjoy being me; I always have done. I’ve seen people where it rules their lives, you know, who want to be thinner or have bigger boobs, and how it wears them down. And I just don’t want that in my life. 

It’s just never been an issue – at least, I’ve never hung out with the sort of horrible people who make it an issue.  I have insecurities of course, but I don’t hang out with anyone who points them out to me.

Very wise words from someone caught in the public eye – and good advice to anyone! I sincerely hope she manages to hang on to that level of sanity in her whirlwind existence, because God knows the media – and some extremely stupid people – don’t make it any easier for her.

Heading the bunch is Karl Lagerfeld, designer and freaky head-guru at Chanel, who recently described Adele as “fat” in an interview. Which makes me wonder what the world has come to when a man looking like this:

sees it fit to comment on a woman looking like this: 

Just give it a rest Karl. Crawl back into your coffin and spare us of anymore commenting, please. I rest my case.

 

 

 

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2098419/Adele-says-I-represent-majority-women-Im-proud-that.html#ixzz1lp9PVglI

This entry was posted in Equality, Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freak show alright – but who’s the freak?

  1. Katti says:

    Go Adele!

  2. I think he’s has forgotten that he was once overweight himself… Adele is GORGEOUS! Perfect just the way she is!

Leave a Reply

