Tired and worn out…

…but at least the house is clean and ship-shape.

With hubby still in recovery (after knee-surgery) I had to take on the not-so-fun task of cleaning house today, on my own. And no, there was no way around it – I had used up all the excuses and we we’re up to our ears in dog hairs and other stuff I don’t even want to name.

As usual, the kids were supposed to help out but it turned out I spent more time trying to get them to do stuff than it actually took to do the things myself, so after a couple of hours struggling I just gave up.

So now I’m officially one of those moms who wants kids “out-of-the-way” and ends up doing everything herself. Great. I bet their future spouses will be really happy when they share my fate.

This entry was posted in Family & kids, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

