Song of the Day

I’ve heard this song many times before and liked it for it’s rhythm, but today I actually stopped and listened to the lyrics. And boy, they’re sharp:

You say it’s not ok to be gay,

well I think you’re just evil

You’re just some racist who can’t tie my laces,  

your point of view is medieval,

Fuck you, fuck you very very much, 

cause we hate what you do 

and we hate your whole crew, 

so please don’t stay in touch

Couldn’t have said it better myself. Thank you Lily Allen, for so eloquently expressing (also) my views on racism and bigotry.

This entry was posted in Equality, Music & entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

