Happy New Year!

So here we go – another year comes to its end and happily so. I’m not in the habit of making New Year’s resolutions, because I really don’t see why you should bind your hopes and challenges to one specific year, but then again, why not? Having something to strive for makes us human and setting a time frame for it doesn’t change that.

2011 was a good year for our family. It brought along many changes but most of those were favourable ones. We were lucky enough not to suffer any losses or encounter any illnesses; many I know were less fortunate and that makes me appreciate my good fortunes even more.

Even though I’m making no promises for 2012, I am looking forward to an interesting year, with many new challenges ahead. With the risk of sounding feeble: I’m thankful for having a family that loves me, good friends to support me and a satisfying job that I enjoy. Hopefully most of you can say the same. Cheers to all and let’s unite in making 2012 the best year yet!

This entry was posted in World Views. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

