Whirlwind Ways

Ordinary life has hit me hard. In just a few days it seems we’re back to normal – that is the usual run-around with too much to do and too little time to do it. But who am I to complain; it’s hardly just us, since everyone else seems to be doing the same.

In a way I like being busy. It keeps you focused and you do get a lot of stuff done. I’m much more ineffective if I have a lot of time on my hands. Sometimes having a cramped schedule just makes me work better, because there simply isn’t any time to waste.

Also, it feels rather silly to complain about having too much to do, since a satisfying job is one of the true luxuries of life. And job issues seldom stress me out; it’s usually the home front. Those piles of dirty laundry, the dog hairs whirling around the floor and all the school notes I forgot to answer.

Thank goodness for yoga practice, coffee – and good friends. All extremely important for this mom’s sanity.

This entry was posted in Family & kids. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whirlwind Ways

  1. noracc says:

    Bra – samma här. Nu håller vi tummarna för att entusiasmen håller i sig resten av terminen för oss 🙂

  2. Jag står också i just nu och har massor på jobbet förutom den vanliga undervisningen plus en massa inbokade kvällar. Känner mej som tur effektiv och entusiastisk just nu. 🙂

Leave a Reply

