ESC Mania

Is there anything more hilarious than the Eurovision Song Contest? Probably not. I must admit that as a child, my knowledge of fellow European countries was largely derived from this classic TV event. Then came a few years when I thought it wasn’t cool to watch – or even seem the least bit interested.

But then, having lived in Sweden for the past 4 years, I came to witness the collective fascination exhibited for this particular event. It got to me somehow and now I can’t shake it off even if I tried. Which means our whole family still follows the Swedish auditions. Nobody’s displayed much interest for the Finnish ones, but then Finland can’t compete with the Swedish spectacle. Nobody can!

Remember this golden oldie?

This entry was posted in Music & entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

