The last boxes

While the family was away, I’ve been busy tidying up the remains of our move. Finally got the last boxes out yesterday and boy did that feel feng shui!  Now all that’s left is getting rid of the pile of boxes outside the front door…

Anyway, I’m feeling quite happy with my new study 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Tried to go for a clean and simple look, because it works best with a cluttered life like mine.

One piece of “clutter” still got in and it’s a picture my sister gave me for some years ago, when I was still at home with the kids and my days consisted mostly of wiping runny noses, changing diapers, cooking and cleaning… I’ve dragged the picture along from one country to another because it reminds me of what’s really important in life.

The text says "Be happy with your day because this is the best time of your life"

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also found room for some much needed storage space:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And last but not least: my cosy corner (with the above-mentioned picture):

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

